World of Pageantry

World of Pageantry

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: If you like Brass Bands... check these links
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2005 4:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2002 11:41 pm
Posts: 1646
Location: Upland, CA
I just ran across a couple on internet radio sites that play brass band music. Very good quality recording too. One is presently playing recordings from the recent 153rd Annual British Brass Band Championships.

The following are archived, and available 24/7:

Listen to the Band

Brass Encounters

The following are not archived, but are streamed live:

Sounds of Brass Sundays 8 PM GMT (3 pm EDT)

GMR Brass Sundays 6 am and 6 pm GMT (1:00 am and 1:00 pm EDT)

_________________
Dave Schaafsma
Pageantry Webmaster


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
  http://www.worldofpageantry.com Copyright © 1996 - 2006 Email:  admin@worldofpageantry.com  

Site design and maintenance by Dave Schaafsma at Dave's Web Dynamics