If you like Brass Bands... check these links

Topics centered more on music performance

Moderator: Hostrauser

Post Reply
User avatar
Bandmaster
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1658
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2002 11:41 pm
Location: Upland, CA
Contact:

If you like Brass Bands... check these links

Post by Bandmaster » Tue Sep 27, 2005 4:41 pm

I just ran across a couple on internet radio sites that play brass band music. Very good quality recording too. One is presently playing recordings from the recent 153rd Annual British Brass Band Championships.

The following are archived, and available 24/7:

Listen to the Band

Brass Encounters

The following are not archived, but are streamed live:

Sounds of Brass Sundays 8 PM GMT (3 pm EDT)

GMR Brass Sundays 6 am and 6 pm GMT (1:00 am and 1:00 pm EDT)
Dave Schaafsma
Pageantry Webmaster

Post Reply