guard show

Conversations about the fabulous art of color guard, both field and court

Moderators: laurab, Gallagher, guardthepiccolo

guardboi
New Recruit
New Recruit

guard show

Post by guardboi » Thu Dec 09, 2004 12:32 am

okay this is my first year teaching guard is it me or is everyones winter guard show done... well i have a delimea because my band director expects me to have a whole guard show written already... so what should i do my band director is a major pain... this person is quit mean to the staff especially in thier first year of fielding a winter guard so what should i say i am very non-confrontational so guys help me out here please

MusicCoach
Drum Major
Drum Major

Post by MusicCoach » Thu Dec 09, 2004 2:40 am

Hi! guardboi

I was wondering what do you mean by you have to write the Drill Charts for winter guard or does our director does that. Secondly, you just got got be patient with your director. Yes! Most of the winter guard programs I know of already have their drill charts done by professional or hire their own personal drill designer for winter.

P.S.

If you need somoene to do Drill for your Winter Guard! Give me a PM or email at PitCaptionHead@hotmail.com

and i would be more then happy to be our guys drill desinger for winter.

:P 8-) :D
Moreno Valley HS
*Front Ensemble/Battery Instructor* 08-09
*Drill Designer* 08
Temescal Canyon HS
*Front Ensemble Instructor* 05-08
*Marching Instructor* 05-07
Tracy Community Drumline
*Co-Director*
*Music Arranger*
*Drill Designer*

GuarDiva04
Rookie
Rookie

Post by GuarDiva04 » Thu Dec 09, 2004 8:58 am