band
40%
guard
60%

Total votes: 25

Colorguard Chick

Should I march guard or band?

Post by Colorguard Chick » Thu Mar 18, 2004 3:33 pm

I'm having trouble deciding, I don't know what each is like because this is my first year I'm eligible 2 do both. We have these wool uniforms for marching band...and I have short sleeves for guard. Guard has 2 practices more than band though. Sum up some pros and cons 4 me please.
[center]<<...:...Rifle Romance...:...>>[/center]

BariSx_G
Veteran
Veteran

Post by BariSx_G » Thu Mar 18, 2004 3:59 pm

You seem to love colorguard more.

formermarcher
Grand PooBah
Grand PooBah

Post by formermarcher » Thu Mar 18, 2004 4:05 pm

Well your forum name has Colorguard in it, so I'm guessing you already have been in colorguard for a year.

If thats the case, stick with Colorguard because you've already done it.

I can't really give you pros and cons...I only know marching band but since it seems like you've already done colorguard, I'd stick with it.
"It is your destiny to be the leader who uses this event to rally a city, a nation...a world"

"Its not what you do or what you say, but HOW you do it that matters the most"

UC: Riverside, Class Of 2007

guardee101
Rookie
Rookie

Post by guardee101 » Thu Mar 18, 2004 4:07 pm

this is a really random topic, but i think you should do guard. 1st off, dont choose by the uniforms. now that we've settled that, you have to think of what you really have a passion for. you seem to enjoy guard more, but you could always be in band for field and spin during the winter. you really have to think of what you would love more. it seems like, in my band at least, guard is for the more fun-loving people. it is less structured. band is more structured and you have less of a chance to express yourself...think of what kind of person you are in that sense, but i am sure that you will love whichever you choose!

IsnipeWithAknife
Drum Major
Drum Major

Post by IsnipeWithAknife » Fri Mar 19, 2004 10:50 am